In Appreciation of Monica

The first time I ever got introduced to the singer, Monica, was with her debut hit song, “Don’t Take It Personal (Just One Dem Days)” from her debut album, Miss Thang

It’s still a personal favorite.

The next song I would come to know would be, “For You I Will”, which is just such a warm and wonderful track off of the Space Jam soundtrack

If you were alive in 1998 and watched MTV and VH1, you knew the song “The Boy Is Mine” featuring Brandy, from the album of the same name, The Boy Is Mine. Totally my jam back in 1998!

The next song she released would also be my jam, “The First Night”

The next song would also be yet another jam that I would love, “Angel of Mine”

The final track I would come to love is “Street Symphony”

After this, I admit I stopped following her music. But back in 1998, she was all on my radar.

Leave a Reply

