The Best of Britney Spears: 1998-Present

Britney-Spears-Perfume-Video-750x400

Having watched TRL on MTV all the time, Britney Spears is a legitimately talented artist.

Her first single, “…Baby One More Time,” was the first time I was introduced to her, from her album, …Baby One More Time.

“Sometimes” was a personal favorite when I first heard it. This has no longer been the case, but the beat remains quite a good one, from …Baby One More Time.

“(You Drive Me) Crazy” was quite the infectious tune from …Baby One More Time.

“From the Bottom of My Broken Heart” was also a personal favorite at the time, only to no longer be the case now, from …Baby One More Time. Much of this album has childhood innocence content.

“Oops!… I Did It Again” was too good not to be a personal favorite, from Oops!… I Did It Again.

98a6075573e2942398eb9ffe82efd72f

I have always had a personal affection for “Lucky” from Oops!… I Did It Again.

“Stronger” was so, so awesome from Oops!… I Did It Again.

As a romantic, how could I not like “Don’t Let Me Be the Last to Know”? It’s a very sweet song, from Oops!… I Did It Again.

“I’m a Slave 4 U” was another fantastic song from Britney.

Because I have awful, helicopter parents, I could easily relate to “Overprotected” from Britney. It stills feel relevant to this day!

Everyone goes through periods between being an adolescent and a mature, fully grown person. “I’m Not a Girl, Not Yet a Woman” really felt relevant when it came out, from Britney.

“Boys” was a totally fantastic song from Britney.

What could be better than Brittney Spears and Madonna in the same song? It doesn’t get any better than “Me Against the Music” from In the Zone.

large

“Toxic” is epic from In the Zone.

“Everytime” is a pretty decent song from In the Zone.

I had a personal like for “My Prerogative” from Greatest Hits: My Prerogative.

Blackout has become one of her best albums, starting with this awesome song, “Gimme More.”

“Piece of Me” was equally awesome from Blackout.

“Break the Ice” is awesome from Blackout.

tumblr_lwuchlHfnl1r80jjso1_500

“Womanizer,” from Circus, reigns supreme.

“Circus” is still quite awesome from Circus.

I have a warm love for “If You Seek Amy” from Circus.

“Kill the Lights” is a fairly decent song from Circus.

“Radar,” originally intended to be the last single from Blackout, is an awesome song from Circus.

I have an affection for “3” from The Singles Collection.

“Hold It Against Me” is one of many awesome songs from Femme Fatale.

I have high regard “Til The World Ends” from Femme Fatale.

I love “I Wanna Go” from Femme Fatale.

“Criminal” is also wicked awesome from Femme Fatale.

Granted she uses a fake accent in “Scream & Shout” with will.I.am from #willpower, but this is a very good song.

I like “Ooh La La” from The Smurfs 2 soundtrack.

“Work Bitch” is so fucking awesome from Britney Jean.

I happen to enjoy “Perfume” an awful lot from Britney Jean.

2 thoughts on “The Best of Britney Spears: 1998-Present

  1. Pingback: Model: Brandon Stoughton | The Progressive Democrat

  2. Pingback: On Queercore | The Progressive Democrat

Leave a Reply

