Reflections On: Being Published in the UK

product_thumbnail

It’s really nice when Doctor Who and Sherlock director Douglas Mackinnon favors your tweet. He has directed The Sontaran Stratagem, The Poison Sky, The Power of Three, Cold War, Listen, Time Heist, and Flatline. However, I have actually had a poem published under GJB Publishing in The Best Doctor Who Poems In The Universe compiled by Gerry Vaux, in the UK.

The poem is actually one of the worst poems I have ever written, at a time when I was frequently writing poetry. Knowing my ancestry going all the way back to Poole, Dorset, Englandcousins who have lived in the same area, and Wigan, Greater Manchester, England, which was an important center of textile manufacture during the Industrial Revolution, I am glad I have been published where many of these ancestral roots stem from.

I have yet to actually go there and connect with this history, but I would really enjoy doing so sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

